That tourist snap you don’t need to take

Have you ever stood in the exact spot that millions have stood before taking the exact photo of the exact view that millions have taken before I wondered “why am I doing this?”

I have taken this shot of the Sydney Harbour Bridge…

image

…and this shot of the Taj Mahal…

image

…but last year I specifically did not take this shot of Hong Kong from the Peak because I realised I could just Google it later.

image

Does this make me lazy or just practical? :-)

The images above were grabbed from Flickr searches and overlaid in Photoshop using overlay and screen blend modes.

Leave a Reply

